LaPorte Aero Club awards two scholarships

From left: Tobias Smith, LaPorte Aero Club President Troy Harrison, Isaiah Papineau, and Aero Club Scholarship Committee member Art Schoen. (Photo provided)

The LaPorte Aero Club awarded two scholarships to aviation-oriented students at its March 18, 2017, dinner at the airport clubhouse. This year’s scholarship awardees are Tobias Smith and Isaiah Papineau.

Tobias is attending Purdue University for Aviation Management and will soon earn his private pilot’s license.

Isaiah is attending Purdue University and majoring in Professional Flight Technology.

“These recipients are very hard-working and deserving individuals with outstanding grades and we say congratulations to you!” the Aero Club noted in a press release.

Aero Club scholarships are presented in March of each year. If you are interested in a higher education in the aviation field, visit to view scholarship requirements and download an application. You must supply a grade transcript of your fall semester and send it to LaPorte Aero Club Inc., 2002 S 150 W, LaPorte, IN 46350, or email it to the website email address. There are also links to other aviation scholarships on the website.

No comments.

Leave a Reply