2018 R.O.S.E. awards are presented

Visit Michigan City LaPorte and Indiana Dunes Tourism honored several businesses, organizations and individuals for providing outstanding service to the community and visitors at the R.O.S.E. (Recognition of Service Excellence) Awards. The awards, held May 9, 2018, recognize those who go the extra mile to make LaPorte and Porter counties wonderful places to live and visit.

Here are the awardees for 2018:

Accommodation of the Year Award: Bridge Inn-Dan Radtke, Pete Flenner

Agri-Tourism Award: Mark’s Farm Market & Greenhouses-Norma Mark

Best Fest Award: Taste of Michigan City-Arturo Pozos

Distinguished Artist Award: Julia Holmaas

Distinguished Artist Award: Patrick Landers

Employee of the Year: Kelly Sims, Arbor Hill Inn

Employee of the Year: Bryson McKeehan, Bistro on the Greens

Green Award: Michigan City Area Schools-Dr. Barbara Eason-Watkins

Landmark Award: Phyllis Jones, LaPorte Sunflower Fair-receiving the award Gail Johnson

LaPorte County Achievement Award: Falishia Pratt, Blue Chip Casino, Hotel & Spa

Lemonade Award: LaPorte Urban Enterprise Association-Mike Riehle, Thad Cutler, Beth Schrader, Frank Cardello

Outstanding Elected Official Award: Mayor Ron Meer-receiving the award Jack Arnett

Quality of Life/Quality of Place Award: LaPorte County Habitat for Humanity-Bob Long, Jeff Hibb

NITDC Breakfast Award: Jennie Rae’s-Jennifer Baltes

Newcomer of the Year: Bartlett’s Fish Camp-Nicole Bissonette

Professional Achievement: Karen Gazdick, Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Putting LP County on the Map: Mary Ellen Hatton, Blue Chip Casino, Hotel & Spa

Putting LP County on the Map: Ric Federighi-WIMS-Radio 1420 AM

Restaurant of the Year: Bistro on the Greens

Restaurant of the Year: Sophia’s House of Pancakes-Stelios Mitris, Stavros Kastanis

Retailer of the Year: Coachman Antique Mall – David Nadolski, Patty Johnson

Retailer of the Year: Younique Boutique-Julie Berry, Chrissy Berry

Unsung Hero: Officer Scott Combs, Michigan City Police Dept.

Volunteer of the Year Award: Pat & Bruce Frankinburger, Barker Mansion

Unity Award: Nancy Moldenhauer, Green Drinks

Unity Award: Ed Kis, posthumously- receiving the award Jeannie Hoyle

One Response to “2018 R.O.S.E. awards are presented”

  1. Staff

    May 12. 2018

    Will do.

    Reply to this comment

Leave a Reply