The field is set: 2020 primary candidates announced


LaPorte Circuit Court Clerk Kathy Chroback has released the completed 2020 Primary Candidate list. Republicans and Democrats will go to the polls on Tuesday, May 5 to choose their nominees for the fall general election. 

The county-wide positions that are open and the candidates’ names are listed in alphabetical order.

Auditor: Lynne F. Spevak (D); Timothy J. Stabosz (R)

Circuit Court Clerk: Stasi Benning (D); Kathleen A. Chroback (D); Heather Stevens (R)

Coroner: Mark Baker (D); Lynn Swanson (R)

District 2 Commissioner: Rich Mrozinski (R)

District 3 Commissioner: Joe Haney (R); Vidya Kora (D)

County Council at-large: Matthew Bernacchi (D); Earl “Coach” Cunningham (R); Connie Gramarossa (R); Brett H. Kessler (R);  Adam Koronka (R); James Lane (D); Mike Mollenhauer (D); Sean Quinn (D); Jeff Santana (D); Joe Smith (R)

Recorder: Lois Sosinski (D); Elzbieta (Ela) Bilderback (R); Timothy J. Jaycox

Surveyor: Anthony (Tony) Charles Hendricks (D)

Treasurer: Ronald W. Hamilton, Jr. (D); John Matwyshyn (R); Joie Winski (D)

No comments.

Leave a Reply