Week three for early voting

It’s Week Three for Hoosiers interested in casting their ballots early in this year’s general election.

Here are the upcoming dates and times:

Monday through Friday, Oct. 19-23, from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 24, from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Monday through Friday, Oct. 26-29, from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 31, from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 2, from 8 a.m. to noon

Early voting will be available at the following locations:

  • La Porte County Annex Building (behind the courthouse), La Porte
  • Michigan City County Annex, 302 W. Eighth St. (corner of 8th and Wabash), Michigan City
  • Former Coolspring branch of the La Porte County Public Library, 7089W CR-400N, Michigan City
  • Wanatah Town Hall, 104 N. Main St., Wanatah
And below are positions and candidates on the ballot as listed by the La Porte County Clerk’s Office. (Note: some county and state races are determined based on where a voter lives.)
(D) Joseph R. Biden
(R) Donald J. Trump
(L) Jo Jorgensen
(D) Woodrow “Woody” Myers
(R) Eric Holcomb
(L) Donald G. Rainwater II
Attorney General:
(D) Jonathan Weinzapfel
(R) Todd Rokita
U.S. Representative, District 1:  
(D) Frank J. Mrvan
(R) Mark Leyva
(L) Michael Strauss
U.S. Representative, District 2: 
(D) Patricia “Pat” Hackett
(R) Jackie Walorski
State Senator, District 5:
(D) Luke Bohm
(R) Ed Charbonneau
State Senator, District 8:
(D) Gary Davis
(R) Mike Bohacek
State Representative, District 8:
(D) Ryan M. Dvorak
(R) Timothy Jaycox
State Representative, District 9:
(D) Patricia A. “Pat) Boy
(R) Dion Bergeron
State Representative, District 20:
(D) Tim Gust
(R) Jim Pressel
Judge of the Superior Court No. 1:
(D) Michael S. Bergerson
(R) Jamie Oss
Judge of the Superior Court No. 2:
(D) Richard Robert Stalbrink Jr.
(R) No candidate filed
Judge of the Superior Court No. 3:
(D) No candidate filed
(R) Jeffrey L. Thorne
Judge of the Superior Court No. 4:
(D) Greta S. Friedman
(R) No candidate filed
Circuit Court Clerk:
(D) Kathleen A. Chroback
(R) Heather Stevens
County Auditor:
(D) Lynne F. Spevak
(R) Timothy J. Stabosz
County Recorder: 
(D) Lois Sosinski
(R) Elzbieta (Ela) Bilderback
County Treasurer:
(D) Joie Winski
(R) John Matwyshyn
County Coroner:
(D) Mark P. Baker
(R) Lynn Swanson
County Surveyor:
(D) Anthony “Tony” Charles Hendricks
(R) No candidate filed
County Commissioner, District 2:
(D) No candidate filed
(R) Rich Mrozinski
(L) Jeremy Smith
County Commissioner, District 3:
(D) Vidya Kora
(R) Joe Haney
County Council At Large (vote for up to 3):
(D) Matthew Bernacchi
(D) Mike Mollenhauer
(D) Jeff Santana
(R) Earl “Coach” Cunningham
(R) Connie Gramarossa
(R) Brett H. Kessler
Town of Pottawattomie Park Clerk Treasurer:
(D) Susan Tochell
Town of Pottawattomie Park Council:
(R) Vincent Miller
John Glenn School Board:
Johnson Township: Ryan Knowlton
Liberty Township: Christian Lee Mattix
Lincoln Township: Robert A. Borlik
Polk Township: Jared Egger
La Porte Community School Board Member At-Large:
James R. “Jim” Arnold
Brett A. Binversie
Kyleen R. Fuller
Marie E. Gilliland
Robert M. O’Donnell
Rhonda L. Spence
Sarah D. Stef
Karla Vincent
Metropolitan School Board of New Durham Township Member At-Large: 
Karen N. Jedrysek
Michigan City School Board:
Civil City Board Member: Marty Corley
Michigan Springfield Board Member: Deborah L. Chubb
New Prairie School Board: 
District 1: Dale Groves
District 3: Phillip J. King
At Large: Marc A. Gumm, Sheldon B. Scott, Jill Smith
South Central School Board: 
Hanna Township: Allen L. Stevens
Noble Township: Geraldine “Gerrie” Grott
At-Large: Jacob L. Wade
Tri-Township School Board:
At-Large District 1: Chad James Howell, Amy L. Welkie
At-Large District 2: James L. DeHaven, Aaron Rust

No comments.

Leave a Reply