3 LPHS musicians named to Junior All State Band



Esther Chairez-Munoz

The La Porte High School Music Department is proud to announce that LPHS had three students selected for the 2020 Indiana Bandmasters Association Junior All State Band:

Vada Albin – Oboe

Esther Chairez-Munoz – Flute

Zachary Kabacinski – Trumpet

Vada Albin

These students auditioned along with other 7th-9th graders all across the state. They were chosen based on their excellent musical ability. Each student submitted recordings judged by band directors across the state.

These three students are also “first chair” in their sections, meaning they scored the highest on their instrument in the state!

Zachary Kabacinski

They will participate in a virtual rehearsal in early December to prepare new music. After the rehearsal, each student will record themselves performing at home, and the recordings will be stitched together into one band. This will be broadcast on YouTube later in December.

We are very excited for these three students, and look forward to seeing them perform soon!

No comments.

Leave a Reply