Here are 2021 LP County Fair scholarship winners, 10-year 4-H members


Here are awardees of 2021 La Porte County Fair scholarships and the list of 10- year 4-H members.

Robert M. Morse Memorial 4-H Scholarships

$1,500 scholarships were presented by the La Porte County Fair Board to these two high school seniors in 4-H:

Allison Schweller and Razzle. (Amanda Tonagel photo)

  •  Allison Schweller, daughter of Nancy and Randall Schweller of Rolling Prairie. Allison is a 9-year member of the 4-H Horse Judging Team Club. She has taken the Horse & Pony project throughout her years in 4-H. She has attended Horse & Pony camp and team tournaments, and participated on the drill team. Allison plans to attend Valparaiso University and study cardiovascular surgery.
  • Blake Kessler

    Blake Kessler, son of Heather and Brett Kessler of La Porte. Blake is a 10-year 4-H member of the Springfield Hoosier Rebels 4-H Club. He has taken over 100 projects while in 4-H and has been vice president, treasurer, recreation and health & safety leader for his club. He has attended many 4-H trips, served as a camp counselor and assisted with various 4-H events. Blake plans to attend Purdue University college of Engineering and study aeronautical engineering and professional flight.


Louis M. Daube Memorial Scholarship

Drew Noveroske

“Do What’s Right … Do It Well!”

The fair board presented this $750 scholarship to Drew Noveroske, son of Gary and Diane Noveroske of La Porte. Drew is a 10-year member of the Lincoln Hotshots 4-H Club. He has taken over 20 projects throughout his 4-H career. He has been involved in the swine, sheep, photography and gardening projects. Drew plans to attend Purdue University and study agriculture business.

2021 4-H 10-year members

La Porte County has 45 10-year 4-H members for 2021. They were honored with a recognition evening on Friday, July 9, at the La Porte County Fairgrounds. They are:

Eleanor Adams, daughter of Nicole and Daniel Adams, E-Z Riders Club

Kerigan Alexander, daughter of Kami and Josh Alexander, E-Z Riders Club

Alexandria Bailey, daughter of Nancy and John Bailey, E-Z Riders Club

Maria Adriana Bibian, daughter of Stacy and Francisco Bibian, E-Z Riders Club

Abby Casto, daughter of Jeff Casto, Johnson Prairie Farmers Club

Remi Cernel, son of Jeff Cernel, Outdoorsman Club

Zack DesEnfants, son of Denise and Marc DesEnfants, Lincoln Hotshots

Rachel Deutscher, daughter of Chris and Angie Deutscher, Wills Willing Workers Club

Logan Dwornik, son of Callie Dwornik, Pleasant Pals Club

Trevor Eggert, son of Randy and Alynn Eggert, Kankakee Ranchers Club

Michael Ekovich, son of Michael Ekovich, Jr., Kankakee Hustlin’ Hoosiers Club

Harmony Gadacz, daughter of Rick and Kristine Gadacz, E-Z Riders Club

Regan Hague, daughter of TJ Hague, Scipio Sensations Club

Ashley Hannon, daughter of Thomas and Megan Hannon, Dewey Advancers Club

McKenzie Harman, daughter of Ryan and Lana Harman, E-Z Riders Club

Hannah Hartsburg, daughter of Denise and Chris Hartsburg, E-Z Riders Club

Wyatt Hay, son of Adam and Jeanette Hay, Kankakee Shelby 63 Club

Jordan Hull, son of Jamie Hull Goodwin, Outdoorsman Club

Maggie Hundt, daughter of Rob and Debbie Hundt, Coolspring Champions Club

Gabrielle Johnson, daughter of Lora Johnson, Creative Clover Kids Club

Blake Kessler, son of Brett and Heather Kessler, Springfield Hoosier Rebels Club

Allie Kraus, daughter of Amy Kraus, Kankakee Hustlin’ Hoosiers Club

Simon Kubaszyk, son of Jennifer and Jerome Kubaszyk, Outdoorsman Club

Jaxee Marks, daughter of Starlia and Jack Marks, Clinton Climbers Club

Katherine Moehl, daughter of Roberta Moehl, E-Z Riders Club

Michael Mowiser, son of Kathleen Mowiser, Lincoln Hotshots Club

Isabella Nelson, daughter of Lisa and Timothy Nelson, Springfield Country Cousins Club

Kamryn Nichols, daughter of Samantha Haines, Wagonmasters Club

Rebekah Novak, daughter of Charles and Lisa Novak, E-Z Riders Club

Drew Noveroske, son of Gary and Diane Noveroske, Lincoln Hotshots Club

Liberty Riley, daughter of Coffy and Noel Riley, E-Z Riders Club

Jordyn Ryan, daughter of Julie Kirkham, Kankaee Hustlin’ Hoosiers Club

Kaleb Sample, son of Lindsey and Jeff Sample, Hanna-Noble 4-H Club

Tori Satchwell, daughter of Stephanie and Mark Satchwell, Pleasant Clovers Club

Kolton Saylor, son of Kimberly Saylor, Pleasant Pals Club

Gavin Scott, son of Kristen Scott, Clinton Climbers Club

Grace Shebel, daughter of Elysia Shebel, E-Z Riders Club

Ava Sinclair, daughter of Julie and Bill Sinclair, Cass Merrymakers Club

Kaylee Smythe, daughter of Tina and Dallas Smythe, Lincoln Hotshots Club

Lucas Spence, son of Kevin and Rhonda Spence, Lincoln Hotshots Club

Jaidan Stevens, son of Jill and John Stevens, Kankakee Hustlin’ Hoosiers Club

Emma Ton, daughter of Brian and Christine Ton, New Durham 95ers Club

Amanda Werner, daughter of Gregory Werner, Clinton Livewires Club

Daniel White, son of Lee and Erin White, Hudson Hustlin’ Helpers Club

Thomas Zeedyk, son of Dennis Zeedyk, Scipio Sensations Club

No comments.

Leave a Reply